2011 techMARK award winners announced

The twelfth annual techMARK awards dinner took place on 17 November 2011.  The awards ceremony, which is one of the highlights in the technology calendar, is sponsored by PwC and celebrates the achievements of companies listed on the techMARK exchange over the past year.

Jass Sarai, PwC’s UK Technology Industry Leader, said: “The growth prospects for the UK Technology industry remain positive and our clients are still focussing on innovation, their customers’ needs and expanding into new markets.

“Our winners should all be very proud of their achievements in these difficult times and I hope they remain focused on their commitment and leadership to the UK Technology market and inspire others to realise the UK market is a great place to be for all up and coming technology companies.”

The 2011 winners are:

Technology fund manager of the Year award

Biotech Growth Trust

techMARK Analyst of the Year award

Robert Phillips of Evolution

Technology Innovation of the Year award


Technology Journalist of the Year award

Maija Palmer - Financial Times

Emerging Star award

Data Explorers

techMARK Achievement of the Year award


techMARK Personality of the Year award

Rob Cotton - NCC

techMARK Company of the Year award


The full shortlist of nominees and photos from the event can be found here .