Non-Executive Director programme

Designed for FTSE350 Non-Executive Directors (NEDs)

The Programme

The role of a NED is increasingly challenging - with shareholder activism, executive pay, loss of trust, rapid technological advances and growing regulatory requirements all adding to the NED burden.

At the same time, companies are having to look beyond traditional markets for growth which means that strategy is being set, and decisions being taken by the Board, in areas with which they may be less familiar.

Our FTSE350 NED programme aims to support NEDs via a series of briefings, workshops and other one-off events to help address the need to keep up to date with Board issues and to assist directors to respond to the challenges they face. It combines the provision of expert knowledge with the invaluable sharing of experiences and ideas with peers.  

loading-player

Playback of this video is blocked because of your cookie preferences.

You can change your settings on the Cookies information page: you need to accept Advertising cookies to see this YouTube video.

Summary

  • Registrations open for 2019/2020
  • Split into two seasons - Summer / Autumn and Winter / Spring
  • A combination of briefings, workshops and one-off events

Criteria

  • Non-Executive Directors of FTSE350 and equivalent companies
  • Mix of industries
  • Spaces are limited per session

Programme structure

Our NED programme activities are designed for NEDs of FTSE 350 (and equivalent) companies.
For more information on the events listed, please contact Liz Smith on liz.smith@pwc.com.


Event Date
Monday 23 September 2019 The potential benefits of Sarbanes-Oxley ‘light’
Tuesday 8 October 2019 Financial PR – its role in today’s business environment
Monday 22 October 2019 Financial Services ‘best bits’ for non-FS companies
Monday 11 November 2019 Charities – how to adapt and thrive in the current climate
Tuesday 19 November 2019 Operational resilience
Wednesday 20 November 2019 Boardroom leadership in the age of 'big data'
Monday 25 November 2019 Cyber security – typical attacks and what might have prevented them
Thursday 28 November 2019 Boardroom leadership in the age of 'big data'
Monday 2 December 2019 Social media, digital tools and online hygiene for NEDs
Thursday 3 December 2019 Operational resilience
Monday 9 December 2019 Cyber security – typical attacks and what might have prevented them
Monday 9 December 2019 Rebuilding trust in business
Wednesday 15 January 2020 A global and UK economic update
Tuesday 21 January 2020 A global and UK economic update
Tuesday 18 February 2020 A global political update – top 10 risks for 2020
Monday 24 February 2020 Modern slavery
Wednesday 4 March 2020 'Our Planet: Our Business' film event
Monday 16 March 2020 Workforce of the future – upskilling for the digital world
Thursday 19 March 2020 Building trust in drones
Wednesday 25 March 2020 Building trust in drones
Tuesday 31 March 2020 'Driverless' and other disruptors – an evening at the Science Museum
Thursday 16 April 2020 Global issues and impacts on UK business

Event Date
Thursday 7 November 2019 Executive remuneration
Monday 18 November 2019 Executive remuneration
Tuesday 17 March 2020 FTSE 350 Remuneration Committee debate

Event Date
Wednesday 16 October 2019 Disruption in FS:Technology and productivity
Thursday 14 November 2019 Disruption in FS: The changes in demographics and customer interaction
Sunday 10 March Brexit – where are we now? An update for FS firms.
Sunday 21 April Financial services sector trends and market update
Sunday 19 May Building trust through corporate reporting – sharing best practice reporting for FS firms

{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

{{contentList.loadingText}}

Contact us

Liz Smith

Liz Smith

Director, FTSE 350 Non-Executive Director Programme, PwC United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)20 7804 5314

Follow us
Follow us