Non-Executive Director programme

With the role of a Non-Executive Director (NED) becoming increasingly challenging, the PwC NED programme provides support to NEDs in their expanding role.

The role of a NED is increasingly challenging - with shareholder activism, executive pay, loss of trust, rapid technological advances and growing regulatory requirements all adding to the NED burden. Board roles are being played out in an enhanced media spotlight adding to both the pressures of the role and the reputational risk. At the same time, companies are having to look beyond traditional markets for growth which means that strategy is being set, and decisions being taken by the Board, in areas with which they may be less familiar.
Our FTSE 350 NED programme aims to support NEDs via a series of briefings, workshops and other one-off events to help address the need to keep up to date with Board issues and to assist directors to respond to the challenges they face. It combines the provision of expert knowledge with the invaluable sharing of experiences and ideas with peers.
calendar


Upcoming events

Our NED programme activities are designed for NEDs of FTSE 350 (and equivalent) companies.
For more information on the events listed, please contact Liz Smith.

For the board

Event Date

Artificial Intelligence predictions – insights to shape business strategy

Tuesday 18 September 2018
Wednesday 26 September 2018

Profiting from integrity

Monday 22 October 2018

Blockchain and cryptocurrencies – applications and risks

Wednesday 7 November 2018

Cyber security (Stage 1) – where and how NEDs can make a difference

Monday 5 November 2018

Cyber security (Stage 2) – responding to typical challenges

Thursday 15 November 2018

Monday 26 November 2018

Social media, digital tools and online hygiene for NED

Monday 12 November 2018

Wednesday 21 November 2018

 

Charities – how to adapt and thrive in the current climate

Monday 3 December 2018

A global and UK economic update

Wednesday 16 January 2019

Wednesday 23 January 2019

 

A global political update – top 10 risks for 2019

Monday 4 February 2019

Climate Governance Initiative

Tuesday 12 February 2019

Rebalancing skills in the digital age

Monday 18 February 2019

Data Protection and the ‘journey to code’ – GDPR one year on

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Monday 25 March 2019

 

IT infrastructure, Cloud and technology risk

Wednesday 10 April 2019

Innovation – where to find it and how to manage the associated risks

Monday 29 April 2019

Taking care of the workforce

Wednesday 1 May 2019

Remuneration Committee events

Event Date

FTSE 350 Remuneration Committee debate

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Executive remuneration

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Wednesday 28 November 2018

FTSE 350 Remuneration Committee debate

Wednesday 6 March 2019

Industry specific Financial Services

Event Date

Brexit – update and impact on financial services firms ahead of transition

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Embracing digital and technological change in Financial Services

Thursday 18 October 2018

Economic outlook for financial services firms

Wednesday 7 November 2018

Operational resilience – an FS focus

Thursday 14 March 2019

Transforming financial services through data and analytics

Thursday 11 April 2019

Diversity and inclusion in financial services

Thursday 16 May 2019

Audit Committee Network events

 Event Date

Technical update

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Monday 19 November 2018

Tuesday 27 November 2018

Monday 10 December 2018

 

Tuesday 5 March 2019

Thursday 14 March 2019

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Thursday 21 March 2019

What is an audit? (for non-auditors)

Thursday 6 December

{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

{{contentList.dataService.numberHits}} {{contentList.dataService.numberHits == 1 ? 'result' : 'results'}}
{{contentList.loadingText}}

Contact us

Andy Kemp
Chairman, FTSE 350 Non-Executive Director Programme, PwC United Kingdom
Email

Liz Smith
Director, FTSE 350 Non-Executive Director Programme, PwC United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7804 5314
Email

Follow us